Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Hey everyone!

It’s been unseasonably cold in New Orleans these past few weeks (although nothing like what’s happening in the northeast!) While I love wearing sweaters and jeans, it is a little hard to dress in a city where it can be 40 degrees one day and 70 the next!

I opted for a fuzzy grid print sweater from Forever 21 (that cost me about $5 during their extra 50% off sale!) and a pair of black skinny jeans by Tinsel (via Lord & Taylor)

IMG_1061

(It was hard to get a good photo on the quad! Who knew people looked at you so funny when you’re taking pictures of yourself :P)

IMG_1062

I finished it all off with of-the-moment cut out black booties from H&M. This cold weather has been accompanied by lots and lots of rain, which explains all of the dried grass that stuck to my shoes!

IMG_1065

I’m also going to use this time to talk about my watch. While I know I have been very against Michael Kors wristwear in the past, I couldn’t resist when I saw this baby on sale. The multi colored face made me feel like it was a real statement piece, and I caved in and bought it (on sale via Neiman Marcus Last Call!)

Well, that’s all for now! Hope everyone had a great Sunday and an awesome night if you don’t have work/school tomorrow!

xo S

