Hi everyone,

So a while back I joined the site Influenster, which I heard about through some blog somewhere. This turned out to be an excellent decision, for it really is a cool site. Once you join, you can unlock “badges” by writing reviews and taking surveys about things you like. If you’re lucky, however, they will give you a survey for something called a VoxBox. VoxBoxes are cool little packages filled with goodies for you to test out and review. I was lucky enough to be chosen for one (yippee!) and cannot wait to tell you all about it!

photo 1

The outside of my box, yay!

photo 2

 

Everything packed up all nicely

 

Product One: Schwarzkopf Professional OSiS Rough Rubber Retail $20.00

Since my hair is pretty straight and boring, I let my curly-haired sister test this one out. She really liked the undone finish it gave her hair, but still kept everything in place. In other news, it also smelled really, really good. 

photo 3

Product Two: Broadway Nails imPRESS Press-On Manicure Retail $5.99-$7.99

I’m not normally one for fake and flashy nails, but I do like the ease of these. Once on, they do not look clawlike, but are instead a nice quasi-natural length. No glue is required (thankfully), so they really are just peel and stick. I also like the pattern a lot, an ode to the lace trend.

photo 3

 

Product Three: NYC New York Color Applelicious Glossy Lip Balm Retail $2.99

Upon opening this lip balm, the first thing that caught my attention was the smell. It didn’t have a fake apple smell like most apple products, but instead a nice, sweet, berry smell. Putting it on, it made my lips feel very smooth and gave a nice sheen. Like all lip balms, however, it quickly faded, leaving me applying more and more.

photo 3-2 photo 4-1

 

Product Four: Tastykake Kandy Bar Kakes Retail $4.49/Box

I am a total sucker for junk food (how did you know, Influenster!?), and was super excited to see this in my box. It tastes just as good as the name sounds. If Reeses suddenly became a delicious cake, it would be this bar. Just beware of the calories (who cares about those, anyway)

photo 2 20-01-48-660

 

Product Five: Secret Outlast Clear Gel Antiperspirant/Deodorant Retail $4.59

I am not really one for gel antiperspirants, so this was another trial left to my sister. We both agreed that the scent was really good, but the gel got all over clothes. It did stay smelly all day, but wasn’t exactly the best thing for anti-sweat.

photo 1-1

 

That’s all for now! Be sure to check out all of these products on Twitter for the latest scoop!

~S

*I received all of these products care of Influenster. The opinions, however, are my own*

