Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

So, here in New Jersey the weather has been really strange. It ranges from about 30 degrees in the morning to about 60 degrees in the afternoon…crazy, I know. It is almost impossible to dress for this climate, but layering has become my staple! In this outfit, I paired my trusty leather shorts with some tights, and brought another sweater around for when it got cold (the red Lacoste one, previously featured in other posts). DSC_0002 DSC_0005

I’ve been waiting to feature this watch for a long time, and may still do a separate post all about it! While everyone has been hopping on the Michael Kors bandwagon, I stayed true to tradition and opted for a classic Timex. It was purchased on a whim while shopping at Target, and I can’t get enough. I’m looking for new straps to interchange (it’s a Timex Weekender, full size), so if anyone knows where I can obtain them, leave a comment 🙂

DSC_0007

As for the necklace, it was actually a gift from my boyfriend! Who knew he had such good taste? I was shocked to open the box on my birthday and find something so pretty! I guess now I should trust his purchasing options (still trying to pin him down to be in a blog post with me, however…you win some, ya lose some)DSC_0008

 

Once again, I would like to give a special thanks to my sister for becoming my go-to fashion photographer, and to Loehmann’s for always having such reasonably priced and stylish designer items (in case you didn’t know, almost my entire outfit was purchased there. It’s a problem, I know)

Sweater: Theory

Shorts: Rachel Zoe

Boots: Frye

Necklace: Anthropologie via my wonderful boyfriend

Watch: Timex by way of the always fabulous Target

 

Enjoy this nice weather coming up everyone! Ditch those tights and fish out that cute sundress 🙂

