Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Hey everyone!

So, normally I am not one to post about new clothes I purchased, but this week was a very special and deal-filled one. I feel obligated to share with you the wonderful steals I acquired in this post, and then follow up with some places where sales and promotions are going on. Let’s kick this off!

Tobi

Tobi, which is a member’s only shopping site based out of California, hosts huge sales every few months. When there isn’t a sale, members can still save with promotions such as 50% your first purchase and 30% off all new arrivals. Lucky for me, Tobi recently hosted it’s 80% off sale, and I was able to score! My purchases included the black cutout shoulder blouse featured here, and the railroad cuff featured here. On top of this, I was able to score a striped cut out back shirt. The whole thing cost me about $40 with shipping.

DSC_0002 DSC_0001

Loehmann’s

If you have a Loehmann’s even remotely close to you, I recommend heading over there ASAP. I went two days in a row (unhealthy, I know) and was able to take advantage of two separate promotions. The first involved everything between a certain price becoming a new price (ex, $20-$50 became $10, etc.) During this, I was able to pick up two Back Room (designer label) sweaters for $50/each (both on sale for close to $200). The next day, I did even better with 60-80% off select sale merchandise and 20% off non sale merchandise for gold members. This sale is still going on, so like I said before, I HIGHLY recommend getting over there. Now. Like right now. Run, don’t walk.

DSC_0004

Rag & Bone asymmetrical sweater

DSC_0003

DSC_0006

Theory cropped short sleeve sweater

Wildfox T-Shirt

Wildfox T-Shirt

Cole Haan pumps

Cole Haan pumps

Marshalls

Another designer discount mecca, I went into Marshalls looking for black pumps and came out with a pair of Sam Edelman’s I have been lusting after forever. Not incredibly cheap, but still a huge slash off of retail.

DSC_0009

J. Crew

Not normally a store with great steals, J. Crew is currently having a promotion where they offer 30% off of their final sale merchandise. I was able to score a sweater for a huge chunk off of it’s original price. Beware, however, that in this case the store starting price was $10 cheaper than the online price. I’m not sure how true this is for other items, but just a little warning.

DSC_0011 DSC_0012

Thrift Store

For some this may be a no-brainer, but the greatest deals come from the thrift stores. While shopping for used clothes may not be for everyone, if you are willing to put in a little work, you can come out with great results. I was able to score a pair of Dr Martens for $25 with a normal retail price of $180! Someone cut the yellow tag off of the back, but whatever.

DSC_0010

 

Look out for the next post highlighting places where you can get your own deals!!

~S

