Tags

, , , , , , , ,

NYFW kicked off yesterday with a slew of high fashion and designer shows. Those of us who are not so lucky to be there, however, can still join in on the fun with “live streaming” shows and plenty of runway look photos. Today, we have the pleasure of being able to watch Jason Wu (1 PM EST), Rebecca Minkoff (3 PM EST), Rag & Bone (A favorite of Megan, 5 PM EST) and Nicole Miller (6 PM EST) from the comfort of our own homes thanks to Mercedes-Benz and Style.com. From the first shows I’ve seen, I’m predicting red as fall’s big color, mixed with a palette of classic neutrals in clean shapes. The boho and military looks also seem to be showcased once again. I’m giving a recap of my favorites from yesterday’s shows and some style tricks I’m hoping to try. Stay tuned for complete Fashion Week coverage (via my couch)!!

~S

